It’s My Cancer-versary!!!

After a brief weekend/Monday hiatus to regroup, I’m back. And it is a VERY special day.

Seven years ago today, I was laying in a hospital bed following my surgery wondering what the future would hold for me. I can’t believe it has been seven years!

There are a lot of people I want to thank for helping me through the past 7 years and being supportive and EXTREMELY patient with me. Enjoy the pictures

1. My family– If you’ve met me, you know that I have a HUGE family and I love it. From the Goldstein side (this includes you, Webb Family) to the McLaughlin Clan, I am so incredibly thankful to have such a big and supportive family.

My cousins and I with our Grandpa after Jeff (dead center) played in the Rose Bowl game.

2. My sisters- I know this is still a part of family, but they are extra special to me and I enjoy every minute I am with them! Even if Samantha gets whiny and Georgia gets a little crazy.

My 2 favorite little people in the WHOLE world- I wish I got to see them everyday!

3. My friends– From high school friends to Davis friends to after college friends, I know I wouldn’t be here without all of them. These people visited me in the hospital, may have bathed me once or twice, consoled me when I felt bad, made sure I was having a good time if we were out and anything else good friends do.

Oh you know, just PK4L (don't ask) on the last day of high school.

The Pi Phi Seniors

Leslie and Kel

All those folks from Selby Villa

My roommate, Trisha, and I

5. CAF- duh. This year was super special because of my involvement with this great organization!

6. RGP- Because let’s face it, I love the running leg that Michael made for me.

Shout outs- My roomie’s mom, Elayne Pedley; Franci Suter, who I went to elementary school in Colorado with; another Davis/Pi Phi friend, Alix Giroux;  and the USC School of IR Director who has been cheering me on, John Odell.

Keep donating at http://raceforareason2011.kintera.org/DaniellegoestoWorlds!

Enjoy your day because I KNOW I WILL!!!

Leave a Reply

